boutique panoramic view
Image by Nick Karvounis
Magical Jewelry Repairs

When looking to have that special piece of jewelry repaired, one would imagine that a jeweler that is recommended by other jewelers is the choice of a smart shopper. Bijouterie Guru is one such jeweler who enjoys this kind of reputation when it comes to jewelry and watch repair.

 

Since 1993, this small shop in the Halles d’Anjou, has become the “jewelry repair central” in the greater Montreal area. Aside from a line of exclusively imported jewelry, they have become famous in specialized jewelry and watch repair. Among the vast array of services, there are some interesting ones that are worth mentioning. Namely, hollow gold jewelry welding; eyewear frames welding; restringing of pearls; engraving of medical alert bracelets and pendants. 

Engraving can be done on pens, inside rings, signet rings, baby bracelets, commemorative gifts and even your iPhone, and iPad.

Are you tired of endless repairs of your antique, windup clock? Not only do they repair them, but they also change the movements to one that works with a battery. Are you worried about the condition of your diamond ring prongs? Afraid of losing your diamond or gem? They do verification of your prongs “free of charge”. Prong repair and re-tipping is done, if need be. Have you lost your diamond or gemstone from your ring? They will replace, diamonds, gemstones and pearls. They even do custom-made jewelry and can produce a model from a photo or a sketch. All repairs are done in house and nothing is sent out. Redesigning an old ring and transforming it into a pendant or necklace is one of their specialties. This one stop, Mom and Pop shop with their personalized service will satisfy you and keep you returning to them for all your jewelry needs.

 

Sandra phillips

Smart Shopping Montreal 2013

About us

It's a story that started with the love of jewelry and a passion for beauty, a long time ago. Established in 1993, in a small kiosk located in an aisle of Marché Halles d'Anjou, Bijouterie Guru expanded to become a boutique in 2001, where you will find a wide variety of ornaments in silver, gold or steel. 316L stainless steel, which will stimulate your sixth sense ..........

Our specialty is the repair of jewelry and watches. Whether it's your grandfather's old antique pocket watch, or a piece of jewelry that has special meaning to you, no job is too light, too heavy or difficult for us. Entrust us with your jewelry for the first time and become a customer for life, as many others have done for years, since 1993.

All the jewelry that you will find in our shop are either made in our shop, or come from renowned craft centers and from all over the world. Our beautiful jewels are works of art; they each have their own story, and each of them reveals the soul of the craftsman who created it.

You can browse our jewelry store online, on our portal www.gemguru.com and see our amazing, exclusive and unique line of handmade jewelry.

About me

When I sit back and consider the significant events in my past, the important aspects of my life, and my future goals, the underlying theme is one of appreciation of beauty and art, feeding my passion for art in a delicate balance with service to the community.

 

Being blessed with innate artistic capabilities, I apply my artistic talents to everything that I do in life. My business is no exception.  Learning much from my strictly Punjabi upbringing, which for the most part came to pass in the quaint and simple community of Sainte-Foy Quebec, I began working in our large family retail empire at a very young age.


This involvement in business at a young age made me realize my potential in business and I dreamed of growing up to start my own business. New ideas emerged as I foresaw my business concept that would one day compete in the jewelry industry.

 

Being confident, I moved to Montreal and my dreams slowly took shape. After some humble beginnings in 1993, a snowball effect has taken place until today, after 23 years in business. Our wide range of products and services is what has set us as the standard in the jewelry industry.

il_fullxfull_edited.jpg

Our success , we owe it to our customers, who have been loyal and who have placed their trust in us. This loyalty and trust has brought us more clients, by word of mouth, to their families and friends. Thank you for your trust and loyalty after all these years.

What makes us different from other jewellers? 
 
Our repair workshop is located at the front of out store to allow customers to view their repairs in progress.
Bijouterie Guru logo

Follow

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter

MARCHE LES HALLES D'ANJOU

7500 BOUL LES GALERIES D'ANJOU
SUITE 26B, VILLE D'ANJOU, QC.
CANADA. H1M 3M4

514.353.4666 (MONTREAL)

FREE OF CHARGE : (CANADA AND EU)

1-844-353-4666

© 2015 Bijouterie Guru.  All rights reserved.

boutique panoramic view
Image by Nick Karvounis
Réparation de bijoux magiques
 
Lorsqu'on cherche à faire réparer ce bijou spécial, on peut imaginer qu'un bijoutier recommandé par d'autres bijoutiers est le choix d'un acheteur avisé. Bijouterie Guru est l'un de ces bijoutiers qui jouit de ce genre de réputation en matière de réparation de bijoux et de montres. Depuis 1993, cette petite boutique des Halles d’Anjou, est devenue le «centre de réparation de bijoux» de la grande région de Montréal. Mis à part une ligne de bijoux exclusivement importés, ils sont devenus célèbres dans les bijoux spécialisés et la réparation de montres. Parmi la vaste gamme de services, il y en a quelques-uns intéressants qui méritent d'être mentionnés. À savoir, le soudage de bijoux en or creux; soudage de montures de lunettes; remise en forme de perles; gravure de bracelets et pendentifs d'alerte médicale. 
La gravure peut être réalisée sur des stylos, des bagues intérieures, des chevalières, des bracelets pour bébé, des cadeaux commémoratifs et même sur votre iPhone et iPad. Êtes-vous fatigué des réparations sans fin de votre ancienne horloge à remontage? Non seulement ils les réparent, mais ils changent également les mouvements pour ceux qui fonctionnent avec une batterie. Êtes-vous préoccupé par l'état de vos griffes de bague en diamant? Peur de perdre votre diamant ou bijou? Ils vérifient vos broches «gratuitement». La réparation des broches et le basculement sont effectués, si nécessaire. Avez-vous perdu votre diamant ou votre pierre précieuse de votre bague? Ils remplaceront, diamants, pierres précieuses et perles. Ils font même des bijoux sur mesure et peuvent produire un modèle à partir d'une photo ou d'un croquis. Toutes les réparations sont effectuées en interne et rien n'est envoyé. Redessiner une vieille bague et la transformer en pendentif ou en collier est l'une de leurs spécialités. Cette boutique unique, Mom and Pop avec son service personnalisé vous satisfera et vous incitera à revenir vers eux pour tous vos besoins en bijoux.

 

Sandra Phillips

Smart Shopping Montreal 2013

A Propos de nous

C’est une histoire qui a commencé avec l’amour des bijoux et une passion pour la beauté, il y a longtemps de cela. Établi en 1993, dans un petit kiosque situé dans une allée du Marché Halles d’Anjou, la Bijouterie Guru s’est étendue pour devenir une boutique en 2001, où vous trouverez une grande variété d’ornements en argent, en or ou en acier inoxydable 316L, qui stimulerons votre sixième sens..........

Notre spécialité est la réparation des bijoux et des montres. Qu’il s’agisse de la vieille montre de poche antique de votre grand-père, ou un bijou qui a une signification toute spéciale pour vous, aucun travail n’est trop léger, trop lourd ou difficile pour nous. Confiez-nous vos bijoux pour une première fois et devenez un client pour la vie, comme beaucoup d’autres l’ont fait durant des années, et ce depuis 1993.

diamond ringh2.jpg
bijouteriegurulogo-icon-grey.jpg
precision watch repair sized down.jpg

Tous les bijoux que vous retrouverez à notre boutique sont soit fabriqués dans notre boutique, ou proviennent de centres artisanaux de renom et de partout dans le monde. Nos magnifiques bijoux sont des œuvres d’art; ils ont chacun leur propre histoire, et chacun d’eux révèle l’âme de l’artisan qui l’a créé.

 

Vous pouvez consulter notre bijouterie en ligne, sur notre portail www.gemguru.com et voyez notre incroyable ligne exclusive et unique de bijoux faits main.

À propos de moi

Quand je prends un peu de recul et que je considère les événements significatifs du passé, les aspects importants de ma vie, et mes buts futurs, le thème principal est l’appréciation de la beauté et de l’art, dans un équilibre délicat avec la spiritualité.

 

Étant gratifié de capacités artistiques innées, j’applique mes talents artistiques sur tout ce que je fais dans la vie : mon entreprise ne fait pas exception. Apprenant énormément de mes formations strictes du Punjabi, qui pour la plupart, arriva dans la communauté simple et pittoresque de Sainte-Foy, à Québec, j’ai commencé à travailler dans notre vaste empire familial de commerce au détail, à un très jeune âge.

watch-repair-for-web.jpg


Cette implication dans les affaires à un jeune âge m’a fait prendre conscience de mon potentiel en affaires et j’ai rêvé de grandir pour commencer ma propre entreprise. De nouvelles idées se sont manifestées alors que je prévoyais mon concept d’affaires qui rivaliserait un jour au sein de l’industrie bijoutière.

 

Étant sûr de moi je suis déménagé à Montréal et mes rêves ont tranquillement pris forme. Après quelques débuts modestes en 1993, un effet boule de neige a pris place jusqu’à aujourd’hui, après 23 ans en affaires. Notre vaste éventail de produits et services est ce qui nous a défini comme le standard dans l’industrie bijoutière.


 

il_fullxfull_edited.jpg

Notre succès, nous le devons à notre clientèle, qui a été loyale et qui nous a fait confiance. Cette loyauté et confiance nous a apporté davantage de clients, par le bouche-à-oreille, chez leurs familles et amis. Merci de votre confiance et loyauté après toutes ces années.

Design process
APropos-gemguru-workshop.webp

Qu’est-ce qui nous rend différents des autres bijoutiers?

 
Notre atelier est situé en avant de notre boutique pour permettre aux clients de constater l’avancement des réparations qu’ils ont demandé.